© 2019 REPUBLICAN PARTY OF MONROE COUNTY WISCONSIN   |      mcwigop@yahoo.com

Designed by:

  • Wix Facebook page

News & Publications

Monroe County Republicans honored at Caucus

Five members of the Republican Party of Monroe County received personal recognition at the 3rd District Republican Party caucus in Eau Claire this past Saturday. The annual caucus is an opportunity for the party faithful to gather and receive reports, hear elected officials and party leaders, debate resolutions and celebrate achievements. 

Monroe County receives the Wisconsin Award

This award is the highest level of county award.  We are so proud of the numerous volunteers that staffed the office, manned the fair booth, distributed literature and made Monroe County continue to "GO RED" in 2016 elections.  Matthew Hoffland accepted the award on behalf of Monroe County Republicans. 

Governor returns to speak at 3rd Annual Monroe County Economic Development Conference 

February 27, 2014


For the 2nd year in a row, Governor Walker spoke to the audience at the Annual Monroe County Economic Development Conference at Building 905 at Fort McCoy.  The Governor spoke about his administration's commitment to bringing more business and jobs to Wisconsin.  He also outlined his game plan in turning the State's deficit spending around to where the State is now working with a surplus for the first time in many years.

Nancy Vander Meer announces her candidacy for the 70th Assembly District

March 14, 2014


Nancy Vander Meer announced her candidacy for the 70th Assembly District on a whirlwind tour of the entire District. Nancy started her announcement trek with a stop at Stevens Point, followed by a stop in Pittsville, Millston, Sparta and then culminating with the final stop in her hometown of Tomah.

Nerison awarded Legislator of the Year & Stott named Youth of the Year

March 15, 2014


Rep. Lee Nerison was awarded the Legislator of the Year at the 3rd District Republican Caucus in La Crosse. Jenna Stott was given the Youth of the Year Award.  Both were nominated by Monroe County GOP Chair John Christy.